The Mandalorian Junior Novel

A junior novel retelling of the first season of the smash-hit, instantly iconic Disney+ series, The Mandalorian.

The Arctic Incident Graphic Novel

The world’s youngest, brightest, and most dangerous criminal mastermind is back. Artemis Fowl receives an urgent e-mail from Russia. In it is a plea from a man who has been kidnapped by the Russian Mafiya: his father. As Artemis rushes to his dad’s rescue, he is stopped by a familiar nemesis: Captain Holly Short of the LEPrecon fairy police. Now, instead of battling the fairies, Artemis must join them if he wants to save one of the few people in the world he loves. This all-new adaptation with exciting and cinematic full-color artwork will engage fans both old and new and leave them eagerly awaiting the next installment.

The One and Only Ivan: Draw Me a Story

Ivan is a gorilla in captivity. Life wasn’t always that way, but he has trouble remembering a time when he wasn’t living in a shopping mall. In his cage, he draws with crayon and paper, gifted to him from his human friend. There is no doubt that Ivan is special. And he’s always been the star of the show. Until the day a little elephant named Ruby enters his world and shows him the significance of the place we call home.

Based on a true story, this beautifully illustrated picture books tells the sweet story of Ruby and Ivan. A tale of friendship, courage, and creativity.

The Blood of Olympus

Though the Greek and Roman crewmembers of the Argo II have made progress in their many quests, they still seem no closer to defeating the earth mother, Gaea. Her giants have risen—all of them—and they’re stronger than ever. They must be stopped before the Feast of Spes, when Gaea plans to have two demigods sacrificed in Athens. She needs their blood—the blood of Olympus—in order to wake. The demigods are having more frequent visions of a terrible battle at Camp Half-Blood. The Roman legion from Camp Jupiter, led by Octavian, is almost within striking distance. Though it is tempting to take the Athena Parthenos to Athens to use as a secret weapon, the friends know that the huge statue belongs back on Long Island, where it might be able to stop a war between the two camps. The Athena Parthenos will go west; the Argo II will go east. The gods, still suffering from multiple personality disorder, are useless. How can a handful of young demigods hope to persevere against Gaea’s army of powerful giants? As dangerous as it is to head to Athens, they have no other option. They have sacrificed too much already. And if Gaea wakes, it is game over. The accessible and dramatic cover art by graphic novelist Nilah Magruder will attract a new generation of fans.

The Lost Hero

Jason has a problem. He doesn’t remember anything before waking up on a school bus holding hands with a girl. Apparently she’s his girlfriend Piper, his best friend is a kid named Leo, and they’re all students in the Wilderness School, a boarding school for “bad kids.” What he did to end up here, Jason has no idea—except that everything seems very wrong. Piper has a secret. Her father has been missing for three days, and her vivid nightmares reveal that he’s in terrible danger. Now her boyfriend doesn’t recognize her, and when a freak storm and strange creatures attack during a school field trip, she, Jason, and Leo are whisked away to someplace called Camp Half-Blood. What is going on? Leo has a way with tools. His new cabin at Camp Half-Blood is filled with them. Seriously, the place beats Wilderness School hands down, with its weapons training, monsters, and fine-looking girls. What’s troubling is the curse everyone keeps talking about, and that a camper’s gone missing. Weirdest of all, his bunkmates insist they are all—including Leo—related to a god. Rick Riordan, the best-selling author of the Percy Jackson series, pumps up the action and suspense in The Lost Hero, the first book in The Heroes of Olympus series. Fans of demi-gods, prophesies, and quests will be left breathless–and panting in anticipation for Book Two. The accessible and dramatic cover art by graphic novelist Nilah Magruder will attract a new generation of readers.

Frozen 2: One for the Books

Olaf has learned to read, and it is one of his favorite things to do. He is a frequent visitor to the Arendelle library. When he and Anna discover that the librarian is going out of town for a few days and the library will be closed, they can’t think of anything sadder.

But Anna has a brilliant idea for a substitute librarian . . . Olaf!

The lovable snowman shares his joy for books with the children of Arendelle and leaves the library in a state different than that in which he found it.

Will Odvaar the librarian mind when he sees it? Or will a warm hug from everyone’s favorite snowman fix everything?

Disney Eats

The kitchen is a great place to make memories. And Disney Eats will inspire you to prepare food that’s not just fun but also tasty. From healthy snacks like a Minnie Mouse–inspired crudité platter and savory dinners such as Mulan’s Blossom Stir-Fry to Disney-character-themed bento box lunches and easy-prep treats such as Frozen Banana Dalmatian Pops, author Joy Howard shows that the creative possibilities are endless. With an introduction by beloved baker Joy Wilson and more than 150 dynamic full-color photographs, Disney Eats will not only spark more delight in the kitchen, it will also lead to more memorable and creative success in your cooking.

The Voting Booth

From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love story perfect for fans of The Sun is Also A Star. Marva Sheridan was born ready for this day. She’s always been driven to make a difference in the world, and what better way than to vote in her first election? Duke Crenshaw is so done with this election. He just wants to get voting over with so he can prepare for his band’s first paying gig tonight. Only problem? Duke can’t vote. When Marva sees Duke turned away from their polling place, she takes it upon herself to make sure his vote is counted. She hasn’t spent months doorbelling and registering voters just to see someone denied their right. And that’s how their whirlwind day begins, rushing from precinct to precinct, cutting school, waiting in endless lines, turned away time and again, trying to do one simple thing: vote. They may have started out as strangers, but as Duke and Marva team up to beat a rigged system (and find Marva’s missing cat), it’s clear that there’s more to their connection than a shared mission for democracy. Romantic and triumphant, The Voting Booth is proof that you can’t sit around waiting for the world to change…but some things are just meant to be.

City of the Plague God

Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents CITY OF THE PLAGUE GOD, an adventure based on ancient Mesopotamian mythology written by Sarwat Chadda, author of the Ash Mistry series. Characters from the Epic of Gilgamesh populate this high-stakes contemporary adventure in which all of Manhattan is threatened by the ancient god of plagues. Thirteen-year-old Sik wants a simple life going to school and helping at his parents’ deli in the evenings. But all that is blown to smithereens when Nergal comes looking for him, thinking that Sik holds the secret to eternal life.Turns out Sik is immortal but doesn’t know it, and that’s about to get him and the entire city into deep, deep trouble. Sik’s not in this alone. He’s got Belet, the adopted daughter of Ishtar, the goddess of love and war, on his side, and a former hero named Gilgamesh, who has taken up gardening in Central Park. Now all they have to do is retrieve the Flower of Immortality to save Manhattan from being wiped out by disease. To succeed, they’ll have to conquer sly demons, treacherous gods, and their own darkest nightmares.

The Last Guardian

This edition of The Last Guardian, the last book in the best-selling series about a teenage criminal mastermind, features new cover art and a sneak peek at the first Fowl Twins book.

Opal Koboi, the power-crazed pixie, is plotting to exterminate humankind and become fairy queen. If she succeeds, the spirits of long-dead fairy warriors will rise from the earth, inhabit the nearest available bodies, and wreak mass destruction. But what happens if those nearest bodies include animals, or two curious little boys named Myles and Beckett Fowl? Can Artemis and Holly stop Opal and prevent the end of the world?

Unbirthday

What if Wonderland was in peril and Alice was very, very late?

Alice is different than other eighteen-year-old ladies in Kexford, which is perfectly fine with her. She’d rather spend golden afternoons with her trusty camera or in her aunt Vivian’s lively salon, ignoring her sister’s wishes that she stop all that “nonsense” and become a “respectable” member of society. Alice is happy to meander to Miss. Yao’s teashop or to visit the children playing in the Square. She’s also interested in learning more about the young lawyer she met there, but just because she’s curious, of course, not because he was sweet and charming.

 But when Alice develops photographs she has recently taken about town, familiar faces of old suddenly appear in the place of her actual subjects—the Queen of Hearts, the Mad Hatter, the Caterpillar. There’s something eerily off about them, even for Wonderland creatures. And as Alice develops a self-portrait, she finds the most disturbing image of all—a badly-injured dark-haired girl asking for Alice’s help. Mary Ann.

Returning to the place of nonsense from her childhood, Alice finds herself on a mission to stop the Queen of Hearts’ tyrannical rule and to find her place in both worlds. But will she able to do so . . . before the End of Time?

Frozen 2: Bruni’s Big Adventure

In a beautifully illustrated picture book that takes place after Frozen 2, discover what Olaf and his friend Bruni are up to in the Enchanted Woods. Are they behaving under Elsa’s watchful eye, or are they running wild and breaking out on their own?

Princess Power

All it takes to face your fears is a little bit of Princess Power!

When a young girl wakes up for her first day at a new school, she doesn’t know what’s in store. But when she asks herself, “What would a princess do?” she’s inspired to make friends like Cinderella, learn new skills like Moana, and think outside the box like Ariel.

By bringing her courage, kindness, and creativity to class, she’ll find the strength within to rule the first day of school—just like a princess!

Weaving together a day in the life of a contemporary girl with bold life lessons from the Disney Princesses, this vibrant picture book will inspire young readers to discover their inner Princess Power.

My First Halloween Bedtime Storybook

Featuring Mickey, Winnie the Pooh, and all the Disney favorites, this collection of Halloween tales is perfect for bedtime, story time, or any time at all!

Dark Legends

Read on if you dare! This unique in-world collection hallows the spooky tales and ghost stories that would have kept young Luke and Leia up at night. Created by George Mann and Grant Griffin–the same team behind the stunning Star Wars: Myths & Fables–these six frightful fables have been carefully woven from the expansive fabric that is the Star Wars galaxy (including the thrilling landscape from Galaxy’s Edge at Disneyland and Disney World), and beautifully painted in a lush illustrative style that feels intergalactic yet innately archetypal and timeless.